Games

Dead Space Unlock Times And Preloading Details

With just a few days left until launch, Dead Space Remake developer EA Motive has shared details on when pre-load times for the game will be available, global launch timing, and what you’ll need to experience sci-fi horror at its optimum best in case you’re planning to play on PC.

Pre-Load Times

If you want to begin playing as early as possible, preordering will allow you to download the game in advance of launch. Preloading is already available on Xbox Series X|S, while both PS5 and PC players will have to wait until January 25 to do so.

You need a javascript enabled browser to watch videos.

Want us to remember this setting for all your devices?

Sign up or Sign in now!

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, but you can’t access this content!

Please enter your date of birth to view this video

JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293031Year2023202220212020201920182017201620152014201320122011201020092008200720062005200420032002200120001999199819971996199519941993199219911990198919881987198619851984198319821981198019791978197719761975197419731972197119701969196819671966196519641963196219611960195919581957195619551954195319521951195019491948194719461945194419431942194119401939193819371936193519341933193219311930192919281927192619251924192319221921192019191918191719161915191419131912191119101909190819071906190519041903190219011900

By clicking ‘enter’, you agree to GameSpot’s

Terms of Use and
Privacy Policy

enter

Now Playing: We Played 3 Hours of The Dead Space Remake

Xbox Series X|S

January 20 from 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT

PS5

January 25 from 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT

PC via Steam, Epic Games Store, and the EA App

January 25 from 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT

Global Launch Times

Dead Space will unlock at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET on January 27. In Australia, which exists slightly in the future, the game will unlock that side from 3 AM AEDT on January 28.

January 27

8 AM PT10 AM CST11 AM ET1 PM BST4 PM GMT5 PM CET6 PM CAT8 PM GST

January 28

12 AM CST12 AM HKT1 AM JST3 AM AEDT

For PC requirements, the hardware you’ll need are fairly moderate. 16GB of RAM, 50GB of available storage space, and an Nvidia RTX 2070 or Radeon RX 6700 XT will provide a steady experience, and on console, you’ll be able to choose between performance and quality modes.

Dead Space PC Requirements

Dead Space minimum PC requirements

Windows 10 64-bitRyzen 5 2600x / Intel Core i5 860016GB RAMAMD RX 5700 / Nvidia GTX 1070DirectX Version 1250GB SATA SSD

Dead Space recommended PC requirements

Windows 10 64-bitRyzen 5 5600x / Intel Core i5 11600K16GB RAMRadeon RX 6700 XT / Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070DirectX Version 1250GB SSD, PCIe compatible

Console Performance mode vs Quality mode

Performance mode: Maintains a smooth framerate of 60fps, but with 2K(QHD) and no ray-tracing.Quality mode: Maintains a framerate of 30fps at 4K (UHD) resolution with ray-tracing.

While EA Motive’s remake of Dead Space has been described as a faithful return to the USG Ishimura, the developer has also been working to tweak the tale of Isaac Clarke by adding several quality-of-life updates to the experience. The studio has promised no loading screens in Dead Space thanks to it being rebuilt from scratch in a new engine and there’ll be new side quests to follow.

“Despite appearances, this remake is more than a facelift of Visceral Games’ 2008 survival horror game (though it does enhance the original’s visuals by a significant margin). Motive Studio has redesigned parts of the game’s setting, the USG Ishimura, to create a more interconnected environment with more narrative details to discover, allowing Dead Space to better fit into the overall lore of the franchise it spawned, which now includes sequels, spin-off games, movies, and comics,” Jordan Ramée wrote in GameSpot’s Dead Space preview. “This remake is still Dead Space, but it’s a Dead Space where parts of it feel brand-new again, even to a long-time fan like me.”

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors.
GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.



Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button